Election Dates

General Election

Election Information

2016 Election Information

Election Information



To be voted on in the Salem City Municipal General Election on Nov. 7, 2017.  Mayor and 2 City Council Member positions available—all are 4 year terms.


Candidate filing period begins June 1, 2017 and ends June 7, 2017.    Declaration of Candidacy Forms or Nomination Petition must be filed in person with the Salem City Recorder at 30 West 100 South, Salem, Utah during the filing period,  between the hours of 7:30 a.m.—5:30 p.m. Monday—Thursday and

7:30 a.m.—5:00 p.m. on Friday, June 2.

If you don't know your precinct, or to find out
about the ballot and candidate,
then visit the

Additional Voting Information
Voting Information
(Click here)

Absentee Ballots / Vote By Mail

View Absentee Ballot Information